P.F. Chang’s China Bistro

PF Chang’s China Bistro – Indianapolis – Keystone at the Crossing and Downtown Locations

This is, without question, my favorite Chinese place.  Once you have had P.F. Changs, all of the rest of your chinese food experiences will never compare.  It will redefine the way you think about chinese food.

The first few times I had PF Changs, I would try different things on the menu.  The Orange Chicken and the Honey Chicken are very good, but once I tried their Kung Pao chicken, I’ve never looked back.  I think the picture says enough.

The dish is very savory and very spicy.  It is made fresh to order.  The chicken is tender and well seasoned.  The peanuts are crunchy and the red peppers are very hot but very good.  The bottom line… It will change your life.

You also get your choice of white or brown rice.

Jennifer tried P.F. Chang’s newest dish, the Pad Thai.  Unfortunately, it got the “just ok” rating.  The dish was bland and not very well seasoned.  She said she would not get it again.  Fail.

Last but not least, I must mention the Lettuce Wraps.  We always get these as an appetizer.  They are Jennifer’s favorite.  I wasn’t thinking and forgot to take a picture, but I’ll get one next time for another review.

So I challenge you all out there,  if you truly find a better Chinese restaurant, please let me know.  Sure, there may be some of your purists out there that say this is Americanized Chinese and I won’t argue… but I think they’re better than the original too.  So, until a worthy competitor is discovered, P.F. Chang’s is in a league of their own.  I rate them 5 out of 5 red hot chili peppers.

Stay Hungry my Friends!

…when you eat at P.F. Chang’s China Bistro!

.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “P.F. Chang’s China Bistro

  1. patti zeis on said:

    If PF Changs were located in Lafayette, I’d weigh a lot more. It is fab. I absolutely love the lettuce wraps the most. Orange chicken is delish. I could probably replicate these dishes at home, but why would I want to miss out on the ambiance of the cool restaurant, the delightful tea, the soup, the mixing of the sauces?

Leave a Reply

